Every Mother’s Son

Lyrics:

You could hardly hope to please me; you haven’t got that voice
A man just needs his mother back; a woman’s got a choice
A little boy means strife and joy in sickness and in health
A man’s got to have his mother back, a woman’s got herself, oh, a woman’s got herself

Oh, will you help me, will you hold me, will you miss me when I’ve gone?
A woman’s got to have her mother’s boy so that her man is on his own
Will you excuse my little weakness, will you tell me, “That’s all right”?
A woman’s got to have her mother’s boy so that her man comes back each night
Oh, that man comes home each night

Leave a Reply

