This Boy Can Wait

Lyrics:

Let me stay and talk with you and John
We could laugh and tell jokes all night long
Another glass and I’m sure I could explain
But you could maybe guess that I’ve got to see your friend again

Oh, yes I know it’s late
Oh, but this boy can wait
Oh, this boy can wait
Oh, there’s nothing more that you could do
I’ve just got to see this through

My heart beats so fast whenever you are near
My tongue gets tied up whenever you can hear
When I touch your hand, why do we have to hide behind these doors?
If the world doesn’t understand, then the world has got to learn

Oh, yes I know it’s late
Oh, but this boy can wait
Oh, this boy can wait
Oh, there’s nothing more that you could do
I’ve just got to see this through

Tonight, when I hold you in my arms and I prove that I’m a man
Oh, well I hope you understand

Leave a Reply

