Crushed

Lyrics:

Somewhere, sometime, I’ve got to say this somehow
Oh no, it’s fine, I couldn’t face it just now

Oh, oh, please don’t use that voice, I think I’ve made my choice
I’d change it if I could
Oh, you know I’m crushed inside, but goodness knows I’ve tried
I think I’ve had enough

Oh no, I swear. there’s no one else I promise
The ‘phone? Up there
But please don’t leave here like this

Oh, oh, please don’t use that voice, I think I’ve made my choice
I’d change it if I could
Oh, you know I’m crushed inside, but goodness knows I’ve tried
I think I’ve had enough

You’re late, been where?
Worried sick about you
All right, take care
I’m sorry that I hurt you

Oh, oh, please don’t use that voice, I think I’ve made my choice
I’d change it if I could
Oh, you know I’m crushed inside
Goodness knows I’ve tried
I think I’ve had enough
Ah

Leave a Reply

