Go Go Dancer

Official Lyrics:

Here comes my go-go dancer
I called out but she wouldn’t answer
Oh, I don’t know
She’s changed ever since she met her new friend
But I won’t forget her; I can’t let her go

I don’t believe that’s all she needs now
She used to have big dreams but somehow they seem to mean less every day
She wants to throw it all away

I love to watch you when you dance
Could you still feel that way?
Should we start a new romance?

I watched them walking home together
Even on their own she never talks much at all
I don’t know what she sees in you, boy
I think you’re just another new toy
Walk, then you crawl

I love to watch you when you dance
Could you still feel that way?
Should we start a new romance?

Here comes my go-go dancer
I called out but she wouldn’t answer
Oh, I don’t know
She’s changed ever since she met her new friend
But I won’t forget her; I can’t let her go

I don’t believe that’s all she needs now
She used to have big dreams but somehow they seem to mean less everyday
She wants to throw it all away

I love to watch you when you dance

Leave a Reply

