Big Rat

Official Lyrics:

And there’s something I’ve got to tell you and I’m not sure how to put it in words
I had a feeling you might have guessed that something’s not right
Maybe you’ve already heard

I don’t know
I don’t know
I don’t know

Oh please don’t start crying (I’ve not been lying)
I just didn’t tell you it all
We just talked but then she stopped smiling when she asked me to give her a call

I don’t know
I don’t know
I don’t know

I’m a big rat, but I get scared when you start talking like that
Why won’t you see that she meant absolutely nothing to me

I can’t remember just what happened next but I’m not sure I even had any fun
Oh, she’s amusing but I was so scared of losing you, well, after all that I’ve done

I don’t know
I don’t know
I don’t know

I’m a big rat, but I get scared
When you start talking like that
Why don’t you see that she meant
Absolutely nothing to me

I’m a big rat, but I get scared when you start talking like that
Why won’t you see that she meant absolutely nothing to me

I’m a big rat, but I get scared when you start talking like that
Oh, why won’t you see that she meant absolutely nothing to me

Leave a Reply

