It’s A Gas

Official Lyrics:

The sun’s already rising
I guess that’s not surprising because I find you mesmerizing
We’re moving fast
But kissing and caressing and watching you undressing shouldn’t be depressing
I know at last

That it’s a gas but my best friend’s waiting so I’m going to pass but it’s so frustrating

I know how you’re feeling
Oh, sure, you’re most appealing but I’m not double dealing
We’re moving fast
You’ve given me a fever but I will not deceive her
I’m never going to leave her
I know at last

That it’s a gas but my best friend’s waiting so I’m going to pass but it’s so frustrating

The answer’s no (I’ve got to go)
Well I told you so
You won’t use me
I couldn’t do what you want me to because I don’t love you
You just amuse me

I hope you’re not offended because I never pretended
I guess this night just ended
I know at last

It’s a gas
I’m not hesitating; I’m just going to pass
It’s so frustrating because it’s such a gas but my best friend’s waiting for me now

Leave a Reply

