Swimming Pools and Movie Stars

Official Lyrics:

I’ll stand over here and when you walk past me again I’ll try and say “hello”
It doesn’t look like you are here with anyone (maybe they’ve already gone?)
Oh I don’t know

I’ve thought of nothing else today
The things I’d love to say if I got the chance
And, oh, how grateful I would be if you could just give me a second glance

And that’s because tonight I’ve seen you in a different light
Bunny girls and motorcars
Swimming pools and movie stars just don’t amuse me anymore
And I’m not even sure I liked them then
I feel like I’m awakening and I’ll do anything
Please just say when

Oh, it’s all because tonight I’ve seen you in a different light
Bunny girls and motor cars
Swimming pools and movie stars

They can keep it
They can keep it all
If only you would call

Tonight I’ve seen you in a different light
Bunny girls and motor cars
Swimming pools and movie stars

They can keep it
They can keep it all
If only you would call

Yes they can keep it
They can keep it all
If only you would call

Leave a Reply

