End Credits

Official Lyrics:

There’s never really a good time to say goodbye
But not pretend it’s not a relief to hear me say
“I’m thinking, right now, maybe we should end it”

Because it’s true
The closer I get to you, the further I get way from me
(The person that I used to be)

It wasn’t always like this before
That we were in love there is no doubt
But I’m not happy anymore and, for that reason, I’m out

And it’s true
The closer I get to you, the further I get way from me
(The person that I used to be)

This is no longer any fun
This couple will never be strolling
Into a blood red setting sun while the end credits are rolling

Yes, it’s true
The closer I get to you, the further I get way from me
(The person that I used to be)

Leave a Reply

