The Girl from the DDR

Official Lyrics:

And when you said:
“Something is clearly bothering now,” it was as if you’d just read my mind
I said: “It’s nothing” which, of course, was entirely untrue
But I was terrified that you would find….

Etwas stimmt doch nicht
Was ist denn los
Wirklich? Soll ich’s glauben

That I’ve been using you all this time
And it’s not that I don’t adore you (because I do)
But I’ve realised that I don’t think I’m ever going to leave my girlfriend for you

And when you entered your number into my ‘phone
I knew, right then, that I would never call
I was going through the motions, which I’d never
Usually condone, but you were safely trapped behind the ‘the wall’

Meine nummer, ruf mich an
Ich warte auf dich
Irgendwann, sehn wir uns wieder

So I’ve been using you all this time
And it’s not that I don’t adore you (because I do)
But I’ve realised that I don’t think I’m ever going to leave my girlfriend for you
I’m never going to leave my girlfriend for you

Leave a Reply

