Can You Keep A Secret?

Official Lyrics:

You just overheard a whispered word; do you really still want to go there?
You ask what’s going on
Well, yes, there is someone (in fact you already know her)

And, yes, the flirting went too far
Now there’s no going back

And I can’t walk away: I have to stay
(This is bigger than you think)
She’s not the kind of girl you find when you’ve
Just had too much to drink

So, yes, the flirting went too far
Now there’s no going back

And that’s how I ended up in this affair but, you know, I don’t care
But that’s why I’m making up alibis that I hope don’t sound like lies

And now you know I have to ask you if you can keep a secret
Now you know I have to ask you if you can keep a secret
Hey!

Leave a Reply

