It’s For You

Lyrics:

No, its for you but then you didnt need me to say that
Because you already knew, how many times is it today that he’s had to call?
Its as if youre still together
I dont care at all, Im just wondering whether

You think you and he will ever run out
Of things that you have to talk about?
You said everything you will ever need so
Why cant you just let him go?

Okay I lied, sometimes it’s like you never met me
Oh, I’ve really tried, but all these in-jokes just upset me

Do you think you and he will ever run out
Of things that you have to talk about?
You said everything you will ever need so
Why cant you just let him go?

Just tell him goodbye and put down the phone
And for once we can be on our own
You think I’m making this up but darling its true
It just feels as if I’m sharing you

Leave a Reply

