Pain Perdu

Official Lyrics:

I wonder if you still see people that we used to know
I wonder if you still go to places that we used to go
I wonder if you still listen to the bands we used to see
I wonder if you still watch the same TV shows as me

I’d like to know (don’t ask me why I do)
It’s a lifetime ago but I can’t forget you

I wonder if you still lie when somebody asks your age
I wonder if you still spoil stories by reading the last page

I’d like to know (don’t ask me why I do)
It’s a lifetime ago but I can’t forget you

And in all of the years since then and, this is such a dumb thing
I just can’t help it, I think about you every day
And in all of the years when I thought I was looking for something
I already had it and then I threw it all away

I wonder if you still cry when you read some soppy book
I wonder if you still laugh when your grandmother says: “Fuck”

I’d like to know (don’t ask me why I do)
It’s a lifetime ago but I can’t forget you

And in all of the years since then and, this is such a dumb thing
I just can’t help it, I think about you every day
And in all of the years when I thought I was looking for something
I already had it and then I threw it all away

Leave a Reply

