Queen Anne

Lyrics:

When you push your hair away and stare at me with sleepy eyes
I get a feeling here, a feeling I don’t recognise
I want to give you everything
I’ve been in love but this is worse
I just want to cling to you and save you from the universe

Because I have fallen in a way I’ve never done before
You’re all I need today, I dont want anything more
And as unlikely as it seems, it’s as if youve just appeared
Out of one of my dreams – I don’t care if that sounds weird

Because you’re beautiful and yet completely unaware
Oh, sure I miss my home but I’d live with you anywhere

Because I have fallen in a way I’ve never done before
You’re all I need today, I dont want anything more
And as unlikely as it seems, it’s as if youve just appeared
Out of one of my dreams – I don’t care if that sounds weird

Leave a Reply

