Wow

Lyrics:

You’ve avoided questions that could have easily spoiled the mood:
“Where does my girlfriend work?”
“What’s your favourite food?”
I think I know someone who could me an alibi
So yeah, I think I just proved that Im prepared to lie

But there is nothing quite like a secret rendezvous
I think I know already what I’m going to do
Outside the air is cold and your arm slips into mine
When you invite me in, I know I won’t decline

I don’t want to stay forever, I don’t want to leave my girlfriend but wow
This isn’t happening the way I planned
I’m not going to say ‘never’ but I don’t want to fall in love right now
Well just as long as we both understand

As you lead me up the stairs, I’m leering at your thighs
You’re revealing parts of me, I just don’t recognise
You leave behind the scent that lingers in the air
It draws me up the steps but I should not be there

I don’t want to stay forever, I don’t want to leave my girlfriend but wow
This isn’t happening the way I planned
I’m not going to say ‘never’ but I don’t want to fall in love right now
Well just as long as we both understand
You’re telling me, almost compelling me to stay
Well don’t close the door because I’m still not sure
Okay

 

Leave a Reply

