Hulk Loves Betty

Lyrics:

I stare at your photos and wonder if you know how I
Still think about you constantly trying to work out why
If we really were that perfect couple  like they used to say
If it’s not a silly question ‘why aren’t you still here today’?

Oh, I’m not putting the blame on you because this is what I want to do
But now I’m being crushed by juggernauts
Because I think I am having second thoughts

I know what you’re thinking, no, I’ve not been drinking much
I’m still trying to work out how we ended up like this from such
A great relationship , did we ever think that it would end?
How did you go so fast  from lover to plain old friend?

It’s almost  like we grew apart while we were waiting for something to start
Now I’m being crushed by juggernauts
Because I think I am having second thoughts
I am being crushed by juggernauts
Because I think I am having second thoughts

 

Leave a Reply

