Metal Men

Official Lyrics:

Oh, I’m running out of things that I can say
If I don’t call you back, your life’s in disarray
You want me to love you and there’s a lot that I can give
But trying to indulge you is not how I want to live
If you don’t want to argue we’d better stop talking now

Because you seem to think I’ve made a big faux pas
But there are differences in the way we are
Oh, stop your squealing!
Do you think we’ve hit a wall?
Calling me unfeeling just isn’t fair at all
If you don’t want to argue we’d better stop talking now

Because it isn’t just me
I know you expected a call
But I can’t believe we have to go through all of this once again
You say that I barely understand you at all
You think I don’t care, that I’m just one of those ‘made out of metal’ men

No one will ever love you like I do
You think I’m wrong and I can’t persuade you
I don’t always show it but you’re always on my mind
And I think you know it; you just need it underlined
If you don’t want to argue we’d better stop talking now

 

Leave a Reply

