Peek-A-Boo

Lyrics:

Oh, peek-a-boo, I thought it was you
How strange that we should meet here on the street
And I’m sorry if I seem stunned but I never dreamed
I’d be seeing this way instead of home every day
And I’ve been trying to remember the name of that awful song
Was it something about November?

You look well enough, did you buy some new stuff?
Yes, I remember the stress of trying to help buy a new dress
And I’m not weakening but I just noticed the ring
That piece of jewellery  has just caused untold misery
I remember thinking on that night that splitting up should be harder than this
Now I know that I was right

It’s like you’ve outgrown me
Was it time to disown me?
We were inseparable
I don’t know how but suddenly we’re strangers now

It’s like you’ve outgrown me
Was it just time to disown me?

It’s like you’ve outgrown me
Was it just time to disown me?

Leave a Reply

