Pinch, Twist, Pull, Release

Lyrics:

I’m running out of things to say
I think that means it’s time
I need to go away but before that I need to say I’m
Sorry, I said I’d always be
Around for you, you needed me

I know that sounds like a great big lie
You think I told you what you wanted to hear
But believe me when I said that I wasn’t being insincere
The closer I get to you, you see
The further away I get from me
I’m playing some stupid tug-of-war
That I just can’t play anymore

I try to be in love with you but I can’t
I thought you’d be the one I’d always come home to but you aren’t

You must know I don’t choose
To purposely make you feel bad
But honestly you can’t lose something that you’ve never had
The closer I get to you, you see
The further away I get from me
I’m playing some stupid tug-of-war
That I just can’t play anymore

I try to be in love with you but I can’t
I thought you’d be the one I’d always come home to but you aren’t

Leave a Reply

