Two Bridges

Lyrics:

Of course you’ll scoff but since your ‘phone’s switched off
I’m going to call and leave
A message now I’m going to try and explain somehow
What I’m hoping to achieve

It’s a coward’s way and I know I may come to regret this bit
It’s guaranteed that darling you’ll succeed in talking me out of it

‘Cause it’s not easy to explain without sounding a little bit insane
I’m caught between two bridges that aren’t too far apart
Where am I going? I don’t care
It’s better than not going anywhere
I’m in-between two bridges and this is where I start

So it’s  not that I never cared, it’s that I’m really scared
Of where my life is going
I do love you and maybe I still do
But there is no way of knowing
Just what I might achieve if I don’t ever leave
If I don’t push myself
I know exactly what you will be thinking of
There is nobody else

Yes, I mentioned it before, I just can’t think straight anymore
I’m caught between two bridges and it’s breaking my heart
I’m not trying to be a jerk, I’m just trying to make it work
I’m in-between two bridges and this is where I start

 

Leave a Reply

