Fordland

Going, Going… track thirteen – all the tracks are named after places in the USA. 129 miles North brings us to Missouri. ‘Fordland’ is pretending you don’t remember how happy your life was before. It’s about fear and not knowing the future.The song chugs away in a fairly pedestrian way but it cranks it up towards the end.

Lyrics:

I’m crossing time zones like it’s going out of style
Pretending that I know exactly what I’m doing with my life
Meanwhile I’m terrified of tomorrow

The scenery has changed
And the road’s my only friend
But the route got rearranged
And now I don’t know where this is going to end

My hopes and dreams have been completely re-defined
And all that time I’m still trying not to think about  just what I’ve left behind
And that takes a special skill

The scenery has changed
And the road’s my only friend
But the route got rearranged
And now I don’t know where this is going to end

I’m still trying not to think about  just what I’ve left behind
And that takes a special skill

Written by: Gedge/Alexander/Beer-Pearce/Layton

Live: first played at the Waterfront, Norwich, UK on 23/07/2015

P lace: Fordland, Webster County, Missouri
GPS: 37°9’N 92°56’W
Wiki

Video

Leave a Reply

