Kill Devil Hills

Going, Going… track ten – all the tracks are named after places in the USA. 176 miles southwards bouncing down the islands that brush the eastern coast of America and it’s Carolina. ‘Kill Devil Hills’ is a modern version of Dare with a sensual encounter and predatory lust. Tunefully and lyrically though it’s maybe my least favourite on the album. Thankfully even this is not at all bad.

Lyrics:

Her skirt brushed against her thighs; it swayed as she walked
And there was hunger in her eyes
She moved in close when she talked
We held each other’s stare for what seemed like far too long
She laughed, let down her hair, and then said “Hey…do you know what’s wrong?

It’s just that you can’t resist me, so don’t try!
From the second you kissed me, you knew I
Would like a man who knows what he wants
Would like a man who knows what he wants
Would like a man who knows what he wants

You can’t resist me, so don’t try!
From the second you kissed me, you knew I

You can’t resist me, so don’t try!
From the second you kissed me, you knew I wouldn’t be the kind of woman you’d refuse
So tell me exactly what you’ve got to lose”

Written by: Gedge/Alexander/Layton

Live: first played at the La Cita bar, Los Angeles, USA on 13/02/2015

Place: Kill Devil Hills, Dare County, North Carolina
GPS: 36°2’N 75°41’W
Wiki

Terry de Castro (backing vocals)

Leave a Reply

