Ten Sleep

Going, Going… track seventeen – all the tracks are named after places in the USA. 245 miles westwards into Wyoming. ‘Ten Sleep’ is the admittance of a mistake, of a love that that was let go and must be got back. The song also has the funnest intro riff to any song ever. If it doesn’t make you happy then you are already dead

Lyrics:

Just walking and talking…realising what I have missed
About you because without you
I have no catalyst
And it’s no coincidence (well, not at least as I can see)
That everything makes total sense now that you are back with me

But never were you ever completely out of my mind
So I’m conceding….no I am pleading
You’ve got to let me press rewind
And it’s no coincidence (well, not at least as far as I can see)
That everything makes total sense now that you are back with me

Written by: Gedge/Beer-Pearce/Layton

Live: first played at The Engine Rooms, Southampton, UK on 16/10/2015

Place: Ten Sleep, Washakie County, Wyoming
GPS: 44°2’N 107°27’W
Wiki

Video

Leave a Reply

